top of page

Umay much with your busy life? Let's travel to the Atchara Capital of the Philippines and taste


Well, let's start this as how we usually start a conversation. Hi! Hello! How are you? (pero wag naten simulan kung tatapusin din naman natin agad 'di ba?) So, I'm a food junkie. Well it's obvious with my cute, chubby body. I love eating, as well as cooking (though i just make-up my own dishes with what's on our fridge). Anyways, I'm just here to add this article for this blog my #BrothaFromAnothaMotha just started (thumbs up and high five for you bro). He and I do love exploring things, normal or not so normal things perhaps. Food and travel, though we don't get to travel with each other a lot. We find time from our busy zombie lives to eat, chat and do fitness stuff that don't really work right for us. You know? Diet then die-eating? This complicates our aim of getting a bootylicious/voluptuous body. Oh well! Enough of that day dreaming of getting that hot bod figure. What matters is we love what we do. We're happy. And we get to eat what we want.

So this one time i had to spent 2 days travelling with him, we did visit my mom's hometown. Calaca, Batangas. Calacatchara Festival? Ring a bell? So if you feel "umay", visit this town in Batangas which is just 3-4 hours away from the busy Metro. They have lot's of atchara for you to make your "umay" go away.

(credits to owner of photo. Grabbed from google images.)

Atchara ka ba?

Nakakaumay na kase buhay ko eh. Nawala nung makita kita. =P boooooooooom

(yung langaw talaga ang subject nung pic na toh eh =P )

What i do love whenever I visit here and never, ever ever ever!!!! Never would I miss eating the homemade Lomi Batangas from "Kit & Angels Lomihan" in Puting Bato West, Calaca, Batangas. Well, not just because this is my Tito's business but because I have tried other lomi houses and nothing compares to how they do their Lomi there. A must try!!

You see? All the ingredients are homemade. My most favorite is their home made chicharon that is so crispy. I always ask for more and even sneak on their kitchen so i can get more.

( The famous Lomi Batangas and Pansit Guisado of “Kit and Angels’ Lomihan” with lot’s of yellow onion and soy sauce with sili. )

It’s cheap yet soooooooooo delicious!!!! Makes me want to go there now.

( sungkit indian mango pose )

( mango man =P )

( boat ride while looking for a resort )

Always look forward with positivity. =)

( peace….. of mind. )

Why do we travel?

We travel mostly to relax and explore the beauty of nature. Discovering good food and good places, most specially good people. =)

bottom of page